Suicide Prevention Fundraiser Mini-Marathon #1

You may have already heard but for the next five months I’ll be keeping a button right underneath the video display on my Twitch channel that will direct you to a fundraiser for the American Foundation for Suicide Prevention.

I’m looking to raise $500 by the end of the year, a fairly modest goal in my opinion and one that I hope we’ll shatter given the amount of time I’ve put aside for it.

Well in order to do so I’m not only going to leave the button up for all future streams between now and the end of the year but will be doing several long form streams, such as the mini-marathon I have planned for the upcoming weekend.

From a time to be determined (thanks to my unpredictable “day” job) on Saturday July 8th until twelve hours later (which obviously depends on start time) I’ll be streaming video games, talking to the fine folks who pop and and generally trying to have a good time while raising money for this important cause.

I know this one is short notice so it isn’t likely but I’m hoping that in the weeks and months that follow that I can arrange for support in the form of guests and whatnot to help keep things interesting.

The important thing is that we raise some money for this very important cause and foundation.

Mark your calendars, I’ll see you there.

And don’t forget you can donate anytime not just when I’m streaming by clicking here.

-Shad (@PolyNerdic)

This entry was posted in Charity, Fundraising, Live Stream, Nerd Life and Culture, PolyNerdic Plays, Uncategorized, Video Games and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

