So We Launched a Podcast this Weekend

It’s nothing major, but after five years of thinking about it, talking about it, mulling it over, debating the merits of it, discussing it with friends, arguing with myself, twiddling my thumbs, dragging my feet, making excuses, researching the ins and outs, giving up, contemplating how to pull it off, doubting myself, jotting ideas down for episode topics and fantasizing about it I finally sat down and recorded my first podcast episode this weekend.

I haven’t finalized my cover art or uploaded it to iTunes or other podcast directories I have hosted on a Podcast service.

I’m still working out the bugs, namely in my delivery and “breathiness” of my speech (I ordered a pop-filter to help with such things but it wasn’t here yet the day I recorded), the constant awareness of my breathing into the mic led to an much more, focused delivery and not a wholly natural one.

But this episode was meant as an introduction and is only about 16 minutes long, including a brief mention of my thoughts on a few properties.  If you have a quarter hour I’d appreciate the listen.

-Shad (@PolyNerdic)

 

This entry was posted in Better Late Than Never, Nerd Life and Culture, Opinion, Podcasting PolyNerdic, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

