Call of Duty: WW2 Trailer Impressions

A few thoughts on the above trailer:

I’m shocked by how Activision seems to have stepped up their graphical game and made a CoD that looks pretty damn good at first glance.  I don’t know the details but did they finally overhaul their engine because this looks way better than I’m used to from them.

I’m also very intrigued by what they are going to do with the story.  WW2 has been the setting for many a first person shooter (and especially CoD) so it will be interesting to see where the campaign takes us.  And even though it has been done to death I’m hoping to see an epic D-Day invasion level like is teased at the beginning of the trailer (how anyone survived that hell in real life I’ll never quite grasp).

It’s been a long, long time since I have been into the Call of Duty multiplayer scene so its exclusion here doesn’t bother me as I’m only ever interested in the campaigns.

Last year CoD: Infinite Warfare was in my top ten games of the year for the first time in years on the strength of what I felt was the best campaign in a CoD game since the original Black Ops.  I’m interested in seeing if they can build on that this year or will they rest on their laurels and churn out a pretty yet uninspired rehash of past WW2 games.

-Shad (@PolyNerdic)

This entry was posted in Nerd Life and Culture, Uncategorized, Video Game Opinions, Video Game Trailers, Video Games and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Call of Duty: WW2 Trailer Impressions

  1. SauceBox says:

    Totally agree. I’m just happy to see them finally stop with the whole future setting. You’ve got my follow. Check out my comedy blog and give it a follow if you like it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

