The PolyNerdic Extra Life 2016 Marathon is a Mere 17 Days Away

The PolyNerdic Extra Life 2016 Marathon is on November 12th.

In case you ignored the title and just jumped right into the wordy bits of this post, that is an incredibly close 17 days from now.

Have you donated yet?

Please do, there is plenty of time do so and it truly is for a good cause.

I’ve spent most of the last couple of weeks all but wringing my hands over the next big question:

What the hell am I going to play?

Well here is the short list of games I’m thinking of spending my weekend playing for your enjoyment in the hopes that you’ll part with a couple of bucks for the Children’s Miracle Network.

PolyNerdic Extra Life 2016 Marathon candidates (linked titles are games I have videos of in one form or another) are:

Broforce

Enter the Gungeon

Far Cry 3: Blood Dragon

Overwatch

Alien: Isolation

Axiom Verge

Don’t Starve

Dead Rising 3

Dead Space

Thumper

Duck Tales Remastered

Fallout 4 (2nd play through and DLC)

Party Hard

Red Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare

Sunset Overdrive

Wolfenstein 3D

Doom

Doom 2

Shovel Knight

The Uncharted Trilogy

Rebel Galaxy

Battlefield 1

I’m also attempting to pull in a few other surprises based on what goes on sale, what I happen to find on game day at Redox or however else I manage to get my hands on additional things.

Obviously not everything on the list will be included on the marathon.  The more time we spend on one game the less there will be for others, so if we play the entirety of say Blood Dragon, we will have eaten 4 1/2 to 6 hours of the marathon up in one go.

I’m still hammering out the other details (marathon start time, if and when anyone will be joining me, etc) but I definitely hope to see you all on the PolyNerdic Twitch channel come November 12th for our charity drive.

-Shad (@PolyNerdic)

This entry was posted in Charity, Classic Video Games, Extra Life, Let's Play, Let's Plays, Live Stream, Nerd Life and Culture, PolyNerdic Plays, Uncategorized, Video Games and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

