Kicking Off October with a Look at Resident Evil 7

So in the post I posted just a moment ago I announced my plans to devote all my streaming time to games with a horror nature.

Since I haven’t posted it yet and don’t have time just yet to fire up a stream I’m going kick things off with my look at the Resident Evil 7 demo from a few days ago.

Have to admit the change to first person definitely had me intrigued and led to a few decent jumps and startles.  Frankly I can’t image playing this in VR, so kudos to those of you that will be doing so.

If the new game keeps the vibe of this teaser it could be just what the franchise needs after the weird direction the games took in 4-6.  I really enjoyed what they put out here, I played three passes through the demo, trying slightly different things each time and can’t wait for more in January.

Check out the video below and make sure you give it a like, leave a comment and check out the rest of my archived videos while you are it.

-Shad (@PolyNerdic)

This entry was posted in PolyNerdic Plays, Uncategorized, Video Games and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

