Two Girls, One Punch

Yesterday a quick minute and change clip from Deadpool was released by 20th Century Fox.

Here it is below with more from yours truly on the other side.

I know it’s foolish to get excited by a single clip but it looks so, so, so on target that I can’t help myself. Ideally I want to go in with low expectations but the more I see of it the harder that is to do, especially with all the brilliant in character marketing Reynold’s has been doing (the Australia Day clip had me near tears).

As for this clip, I love the way they did Colossus and although I don’t know a thing about the other characters I enjoyed watching Negasonic Teenage Warhead use her powers against Gina Carano’s Angel Dust.

And speaking of Ms. Carano…watching her do the “hero landing” had me geeking out like Deadpool in the clip. The woman has killer presence and I still can’t help but daydream about how awesome she would have been as Wonder Woman in an alternate universe where the people casting the DC films knew what they were doing.

I’m so happy that Deadpool is coming out in time for Valentine’s Day. Deadpool is a character the Chelcie and I both love and this film is going to add to what I hope will be the best Valentine’s Day we’ve gotten to celebrate together.

feel the love

We can’t wait.

I’m currently working on volume one of Marvel’s Darth Vader series but afterwards I’ve gotten my hands on a few choice Deadpool stories that I’m very much looking forward to diving into.

12654490_557270051116597_9062465999295390420_n

February is going to be a great way to kickstart the year when it comes to movies.

-Shad (@PolyNerdic)

This entry was posted in Comic Book Movies, Nerd Life and Culture, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

