A Pair of Metal Gear Moments

Spent my gaming time this weekend with Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain.

Due to all the licensed music in the game I’m not uploading it to Youtube but am keeping as much of it as I can on Twitch.

Here are a couple of moments I found interesting:

Meeting Quiet and Seeing Her in Action

Quiet is undeniably a polarizing character.  On one hand she is absolutely bad ass and possibly one of the best new characters to be introduced this year.

On the other she is embarrassing.  I get she is a product of the culture the game was made in and no doubt appeals to the various young boys playing the game but at first glance (and second, third, fifteenth, etc) her barely there clothing rockets right past sexy and into disturbing.

quiet

Watch Snake’s first encounter with her here as well as the awesome sequence that followed as they made their way back to base.

“Behold, Today is the Day Weapons Learn to Walk Upright”

A little while later in the game I was escaping a Russian base after multiple failed attempts to infiltrate it.

Just when I thought I was in the clear this game’s version of the titular walking battle tank arrived.

Silly name aside it was pretty awesome to see.

Watch it here.

I’ll be posting more links as I play.  After more than 20 hours the game finally has its hooks in me a little bit.

-Shad (@PolyNerdic)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

