PolyNerdic Plays: MGSV The Phantom Pain Extended Look

During the most recent weekend I spent a few hours playing around with Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain.

It started out very rough, especially during the opening hospital sequence that I hated so much that I didn’t record it.  This opening sequence initially made me wonder why people had relentlessly praised the game and I continued to be skeptical after an hour or two past that point.

After a while I started to get the hang of the game and its really bizarre vibe and while I still didn’t see a “game of the year” I did start to enjoy what I was doing, even when sneaking around became increasingly frustrating.

I’m not sure if I’ll do the usual hourly installments of this game, as I am only renting it and with all the licensed music that truly adds a layer to the game possibly risking the standing of my Youtube account, so instead I’ve left it as a “highlight” on my Twitch account and posted it below.

I’ll likely play more of this soon, especially since I’m nearing the end of Fallout 4 but who knows how I’ll handle sharing my experiences.

http://www.twitch.tv/swflibs/TwitchPlayer.swf
Watch live video from PolyNerdic_SY on Twitch

This entry was posted in Let's Play, Let's Plays, Nerd Life and Culture, PolyNerdic Plays, Uncategorized, Video Games and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

