Extra Life Is Upon Us

Tomorrow, November 7th, brings us to the Extra Life charity event.

Earlier I announced five games I was thinking about playing.

Far Cry 4, Shadows of Mordor, Kameo: Elements of Power, Grabbed by the Ghoulies and Banjo-Kazooie.

Today I am happy to announce that thanks to some good timing at my local Redbox kiosk I’ve snagged two more games to add to that list.

The newly released Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 and the recently released WWE 2k16 are both in my possession.  I’ve spent a bit of time with both of them tonight and think both would make excellent additions in their own way.

As a reminder I have some work related training to start my day so I won’t be able to start up my marathon until around 9:30 or 10am.

But once I do my schedule will look like this:

  1. CoD: Black Ops 3 (Campaign)
  2. Shadows of Mordor
  3. Grabbed by the Ghoulies
  4. WWE 2k16 (2k Showcase mode-starting at Austin vs Michaels from Wrestlemania 14)
  5. Far Cry 4
  6. Kameo: Elements of Power
  7. WWE 2k16 (My Career)
  8. CoD: Black Ops 3 (Multiplayer-if my internet connection will support it).
  9. Banjo-Kazooie

I’m going to be adjusting the time spent with each game throughout the marathon, cutting some short before they are completed and maybe playing others to completion.  Some of the later games may not even make the marathon at all.

I look forward to playing tomorrow and hope to see some of you viewing my marathon here.

And please don’t forget to donate here.

This entry was posted in Charity, Extra Life, Nerd Life and Culture, Video Games and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

