Only Had Time/Energy for One Hour of Tomb Raider This Morning

When I arrived home from work this morning I fired up a live-stream of Tomb Raider: Definitive Edition.

Unfortunately I quickly started to get sleepy and was only able to pull out a single hour of gameplay.

The action picks up post helicopter crash as I navigate Lara through some enemy filled woods (in one of the least smoothly controlled combat sequences yet) quickly through shantytown and to the shipwreck filled beach where she finds some of her friends waiting.

I also complete one of the easier hidden tombs after briefly overthinking it.

This entry was posted in Nerd Life and Culture, Video Games and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Only Had Time/Energy for One Hour of Tomb Raider This Morning

  1. Tyler Junky says:

    I have a question. Do you have ONLY an Xbox?

    Like

    • S.Y. says:

      For the time being the only thing I have that I can stream/upload from is the Xbox One. I have plenty of stuff to play from last gen on PS3 and 360 but am not set up with a capable computer to stream them, nor do I have a gaming rig set up to stream PC games. We all have to start somewhere and with real life responsibilities the XB1 will be the only thing I have for the foreseeable future.

      Like

Leave a Reply

